Schaefer lab - Members of research group

Michael Bauer Michael Bauer, PhD StudentMichael Bauer
E-Mail: Michael-Bauer@gmx.net
Julia Binkenstein Julia Binkenstein, PhD-studentJulia Binkenstein
E-Mail: julia.binkenstein@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
Stefanie Hartmann Stefanie Hartmann, PhD StudentStefanie Hartmann
E-Mail: atlapetes.pallidiceps@gmail.com
Claudia Hermes Claudia Hermes, Diploma StudentSimona Chromicz
E-Mail: claudia.hermes@venus.uni-freiburg.de
Nadine Klauke Nadine Klauke, PhD studentNadine Klauke
E-Mail: nadine.klauke@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
Bruntje Lüdtke Bruntje Lüdtke, PhD studentBruntje Lüdtike
E-Mail: bruntje.luedtke@wildlife.uni-freiburg.de
Raeann Mettler Raeann Mettler, PhD studentRaeann Mettler
E-Mail: raeann.mettler@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
Emma Steigerwald Emma Steigerwald, PhD StudentEmma Steigerwald
E-Mail: emma.c.steigerwald@gmail.com
Kalliope Stournaras Kalliope Stournaras, PhD StudentKalliope Stournaras
E-Mail: kalliope.stournaras@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
  Topics of former students:
 
Michael Beaulieu Dr. Michael Beaulieu, PostdocMichael Beaulieu
E-Mail: miklvet@hotmail.fr
Rebecca Bloch

Rebecca Bloch
"Blood parasites in sympatric populations with allopatric winter quarters"

now PhD Student at Biodiversity and Climate Research Center (BiK-F), Laboratory Centre, Siesmayerstr. 70A, D-60323 Frankfurt am Main email address: rbloch@bio.uni-frankfurt.de

Julius Braun

Julius Braun
"The linkage between fruit traits and disperser types"

now PhD Student at Tübingen University
www.uni-tuebingen.de/

Timo Brockmeyer Timo Brockmeyer, Diploma StudentTimo Brockmeyer
E-Mail: timo.brockmeyer@gmx.de
Carlo Catoni Dr. Carlo CatoniCarlo Catoni
E-Mail: carlo.catoni@uranus.uni-freiburg.de
Eliana Cazetta

Eliana Cazetta
"To study the communication between plants and their seed dispersers, I investigate fruit traits of fleshy fruits in the tropical vegetation community of Ilha do Cardoso State Park, Sao Paulo, Brazil."

now Faculty member at: Universidade Estadual de Santa Cruz, Departamento de Ciências Biológicas, Rodovia Ilhéus-Itabuna km 16 Ilhéus, Bahia, CEP 45662-000 Brazil. Email: eliana.cazetta@gmail.com

Simona Chromicz Simona Chromicz, Diploma studentSimona Chromicz
E-Mail: simona.chromicz@gmx.de
Silke Friedrich Silke Friedrich, Diploma studentSilke Friedrich
E-Mail: silkefriedrich@freenet.de
Eva Holewik Eva Holewik
"Secondary compounds in fruits -adaptive or pleiotropic explanations?"
Johanna Hurst Johanna Hurst
"Population genetics of the Little Owl"
Jeroen Jansen Jeroen Jansen, Diploma StudentJeroen Jansen
E-Mail: jeroen5446@googlemail.com
Jos Kramer Jos Kramer, Diploma StudentJos Kramer
E-Mail: JosKramer@gmx.de
Marie Lucas Marie LucasMarie Lucas
E-Mail: marielucas@gmx.de
Franziska Kurz Franziska Kurz, Diploma StudentFranzi Kurz
E-Mail: franzikurz@googlemail.com
Doris Matthes Doris Matthes
"I am interested in the visual communication systems between parents and their offspring in birds."
Tobias Mika Tobias MikaTobias Mika
E-Mail: tobias.mika@gmx.de
Nicola Moratscheck Nicola MoratscheckNicola Moratscheck
E-Mail: Nicola.Moratscheck@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
Matthias Nawrat Matthias Nawrat
"Distinct plumage patches of male birds are thought to convey information about individual condition or status, thus enabling females to choose the fittest males."
Laura Nielsen

Laura Nielsenextern
E- Mail: aral159@googlemail.com

Julien Renoult Julien Renoult, Postdocextern
E-Mail: jujurenoult@hotmail.com
Dr. Diego Santiago Alarcon

Dr. Diego Santiago Alarcon, PostdocDr. Diego Santiago Alarcon
now investigator at INECOL, Xalapa, Mexico
www.inecol.mx/
E-Mail: onca77@yahoo.com

 

Ute Pfaff
"Die Attraktivität von Sekundärstrukturen und fluktuierende Asymmetrie bei der Fruchtverbreitung von Pflanzen"

 

 

Hendrik Reers
"Statussignale bei männlichen Gouldamadinen"

 

Gregor Rolshausen Gregor Rolshausen, PhD
now post-doc at McGill University
www.biology.mcgill.ca/
 

Kathrin Spitzer
"Der Einfluß von Farbe auf die Nahrungswahl der Gartengrasmücke (Sylvia borin)"

 

Nina Stobbe

Dr. Nina Stobbe
"My research focuses on the evolution of anti-predator coloration. There are several ways in which animals can minimize the risk of being attacked and killed by a predator."

now post-doc at Faculty of Life Sciences, Department of Cognitive Biology, University of Vienna, Althanstrasse 14, 1090 Vienna, Austria Email: ninastobbe@hotmail.com

Frederick T. Wehrle Frederick T. WehrleFrederick Wehrle
E-Mail: frederick.wehrle@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
  Tim Zech
"Blütenkonstanz bei der Honigbiene"
Wang Zhen Wang Zhen, PhD studentWang Zhen
E-Mail: zhen.wang@biologie.uni-freiburg.de
  Address:
  University Freiburg, Biology I
Hauptstrasse 1
D-79104 Freiburg
Phone: ++49 / 761 / 203 - 2531
 
top

| Martin Schaefer lab | Research | Members | Publications | Pictures |
| UNI-Home > Faculty > Biology I > Ecology |

Webmaster